Mindful Eating Articles from Around the Web

For this week’s healthy habit, I’m talking about becoming more mindful about food. One way that I have become more mindful about my eating is to read articles about mindfulness, and also about healthy eating in general. So, to get you started, here’s some links to articles on eating mindfully. See if you can incorporate some of these ideas over the next week–I’m going to do the same, as over time I find myself drifting back into less mindful eating.

Mindful Eating: Get Out of Autopilot – Great list of steps to take to start eating more mindfully. You may not want to do all of them, but it’s a long list to choose from.

9 Simple Tricks to Eat More Mindfully  – From one of my favorite blogs, this is a great list of mindful eating tips. I haven’t tried all of these, but some might work for you.

Watching Your Weight? Beware the Dangers of Unplanned Eating – from Monica Reinagel, the host of the fantastic Nutrition Diva podcast, discusses the antithesis to mindful eating, which is unplanned eating. Definitely this is what caused a lot of my previous weight problems.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

