Spiced Pork Tenderloin with Sautéed Apples from Cooking Light

Tonight I made a dish that my friend Robin recommended, Spiced Pork Tenderloin with Sautéed Apples from Cooking Light. It was a great dish, and came together very quickly. You don’t even have to peel the apples! I forgot to buy a shallot (this seems to be a theme with me) so I used a red onion instead, which turned out perfect.

I made it with a roasted butternut squash–just cut in half, sprayed with olive oil spray, sprinkled with salt and pepper, and roasted at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes. I also sautéed some carrots in the cast iron skillet after the apples came out, and added some defrosted frozen peas towards the end. The squash was wonderful, and the peas and carrots were okay, but another friend of mine said that she made it with roasted veggies, so next time I think I’ll just roast some veggies along with the squash. The kids liked it too, even my son, who doesn’t like most meat. We’ll definitely be having this dish again. Thanks for the recommendation, Robin!

20130201-211939.jpg

Leave a Reply

