Five-Spice Tilapia

 

Tonight for dinner I made Five-Spice Tilapia from EatingWell.com. I didn’t use the scallions that were in the recipe, because I forgot to buy them (oops). After the tilapia was done and I had removed it and most of the sauce from the skillet, I put in some broccoli and about 1/4 cup of water, covered that for about 3 minutes, then let it brown up just a bit with some garlic. I served it with brown jasmine rice, which soaked up the yummy sauce. Very good meal. My son dislikes fish, but he tolerated it and loved the sauce. My daughter who loves fish actually didn’t like this as much, which is a bit odd. My husband and I both thought it was great. The recipe called for quite a bit more (brown) sugar than I generally like to cook with, but the flavoring was a nice change of pace.

20130123-205444.jpg

Leave a Reply

