Fried Egg with Spinach and Spicy Tomato Sauce on Toast

I made a delicious healthy breakfast this morning. I toasted a piece of bread (Trader Joe’s sliced Whole Wheat Tuscan Pane Bread, my favorite). I wilted some spinach in a non-stick skillet, put that on the toast, then fried an egg over-easy (with olive oil spray) and put that on the spinach, then finely diced a Roma tomato and quickly cooked it down with some Frank’s hot sauce and poured that over the egg. It was a fantastic weekend breakfast, and only about 230 calories. Yum!

2 responses to “Fried Egg with Spinach and Spicy Tomato Sauce on Toast

  1. That looks really yummy Ruth!

  2. This could have been a picture of my dinner last night except I put salsa (the fresh kind from a deli tub) on the egg instead of the spinach/tomato combo. The spinach looks good. I might try that along with or instead of my salsa. I make variations of this all the time.

Leave a Reply

