Why I Love My Fitbit

Yesterday was a day I couldn’t fit in my normal exercise routine. Two soccer games to attend, plus a ballet class for my daughter. I had to make a Home Depot run, and we went out to dinner.

While I was waiting for my daughter to finish her ballet class, I looked at my fitbit and noticed that I was at about 6,000 steps for the day. I had half an hour left before she was done, so I went out to get as many steps as I could, to try to get to my 10,000 step a day goal. I managed to get pretty close, and with the rest of the walking I did that day I reached the goal.

I don’t really need the motivation it gives me on my normal exercise days, but it is good to see just how active I am being on those days. And on days when I don’t get my normal exercise, it motivates me to get in some activity any way I can.

Leave a Reply

