Grilled Chicken Legs with Buttermilk Garlic Rosemary Marinade; Pasta with Basil, Cherry Tomato and Pine Nuts; and Sautéed Cauliflower

Made a wonderful dinner tonight, with many ingredients from our garden. First, I made Grilled Chicken Legs with a Buttermilk Garlic Rosemary Marinade (from the America’s Test Kitchen Healthy Family Cookbook) with a lemon and rosemary from the garden.20120907-202944.jpg

20120907-202957.jpg

To go with it, I made Pasta with Basil, Cherry Tomato and Pine Nuts using basil and cherry tomatoes from the garden. First, I cooked the pasta and drained it, leaving it in the colander. In the empty pan, I dry toasted some pine nuts then added olive oil and minced garlic. Once the garlic was slightly cooked, off the heat I added the pasta back, plus chopped basil and halved cherry tomatoes. My husband and daughter added parmesan cheese at the table, but I thought it was great without it.20120907-203009.jpg

20120907-203019.jpg

As an additional vegetable, I sautéed and braised some cauliflower from our farm share. My husband did a wonderful job grilling the chicken. It’s not the most colorful meal I’ve served, but it tasted great!20120907-203029.jpg

Leave a Reply

