Another Two Pounds Down, and 3 Miles Jogged!

I’ve decided that Fridays are my “official” weigh-in day. I’m actually weighing myself every morning, but it goes up and down so much in a week that I’m only actually counting the one on Friday. This morning, even after going camping and not logging over the weekend, I was still down another 2 pounds!

I bought new sneakers yesterday from Road Runner Sports, which is where I had purchased my previous sneakers. They do a full analysis of your foot, and come up with the best sneaker for you, plus a custom insole. They also have a 90-day return policy, even after wearing them that whole time. I jogged my usual 3-mile route this morning, and they felt pretty good, none of the foot or knee pain I had on Wednesday. I’m still not sure jogging is for me, but I’m going to stick with it for awhile and see how it goes.

 

Leave a Reply

