Resisting Temptation

My kids’ school had their End of Year Picnic today. It was a beautiful day out in the sun. I packed a picnic lunch of a healthy sandwich, fruit and veggies. At the picnic, I also realized what my greatest temptation will always be…chips. It is one of the only foods that I have to just avoid, because I know that if I start eating them, I will not be able to make myself stop. Maybe eventually I will be able to get to the point where I could eat just a small amount, but I don’t think I am there yet. I am proud of myself that I was able to say no today. Also at the picnic, I had the first person notice without prompting that I look like I am losing weight. I had to give her a hug, it made me so happy.

No time for Zumba today because of the picnic, and then we had friends over afterwards to go in the pool and cool off. We had a terrific dinner, with more of the pizza dough from the Artisan Pizza and Flatbread in Five Minutes a Day cooked on the grill, made into a gourmet pizza with brie cheese, sautéed swiss chard, and leftover steak.

Leave a Reply

