Seriously, I Shouldn’t Beat Myself Up

So, yesterday I was trying not to beat myself up for eating a piece of cake…then today, the scale was down another 1/2 pound. So the lesson here is really really don’t beat myself up over a single small piece of cake. Now that I think about it, I knew we were going to a friend’s house for dinner last night so I ate really smart all day…my usual breakfast and a salad with tuna for lunch. I could spare the calories for a yummy dinner and small piece of cake.

Did my Zumba already today, 65 minutes, after breakfast. My hope is that after 3 months this is a habit…along with eating healthier. I’m still tracking calories using the MyFitnessPal app, I think it is probably still helpful to be keeping that as a food journal every day.

Leave a Reply

