Food Journal for June 5, 2012

My breakfast almost never changes, and my lunch rotates through a few standards. It’s really only dinner where things get fun.

Breakfast: 1 slice Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Tuscan Pane Bread (4 grams fiber, only 110 calories), 1 oz. cheese, 1 tomato sliced.  This is the breakfast I have every morning while tomatoes are in season. I toast the bread, then put on a thin layer of cheese, then the slices of tomato. Back in the toaster on broil until cheese is toasted and tomato is cooked a little. Yum!

Lunch: Went to a Japanese Tapas restaurant, ate a variety of things but tried not to eat too much. See my previous post today…the baby helped.

Dinner: Salmon and scallops on the grill–my husband tried scallops for the first time on the grill, they were very tasty–also pasta, and I made a veggie saute with a little olive oil, broccoli, swiss chard, and spring garlic from our farm share, and cherry tomatoes from the farmer’s market thrown in at the very end.

As I am trying to do lately, I tried to fill up on the veggies, ate a bit of pasta, and a serving of salmon and scallops. It was easy tonight, the veggies were really good!

Leave a Reply

